Search Museum of the Moving Image

The museum remains closed to comply with City and State COVID-19 health and safety advisories.
Check back soon for more information about our reopening plans.


Ivan L. Lustig, Managing Partner, Dover Madison Capital Management

Michael Barker, Co-President, Sony Pictures Classics

Chairman Emeritus
Herbert S. Schlosser

Chairman Emeritus
John T. McGuire

Vice Chairman & Secretary
Warrington Hudlin, President, Black Filmmaker Foundation

Mark Simonian, Managing Director, Credit Suisse


Adam Bartos

Matthew C. Blank

Charles S. Cohen, President and CEO, Cohen Brothers Realty Corporation

Ellin Delsener, CEO, Event Associates

Karen Falk, Director of Archives, The Jim Henson Company

Jo-Ann Fox-Weingarten, President, William Fox Jr. Foundation

Carl Goodman, Executive Director, Museum of the Moving Image

Michael Gordon, Co-Founder, Limelight Networks

Cheryl Henson, President, The Jim Henson Foundation

Linda LeRoy Janklow

Jon Kamen, Chairman and CEO, RadicalMedia

Jeffrey Katzenberg, Founder, Quibi

Helen Lee, Executive Vice President, F&T Group

Matthew D. Loeb, International President, I.A.T.S.E.

Walter Mosley, Best-Selling Author

Thomas J. O’Donnell, President, Theatrical Teamsters Local 817

Dennis Paul, Co-Founder and Managing Director, Thyra Management, LLC

Richard Plepler, Founder, Eden Productions

David Rivel, Management Consultant to Nonprofits

Hal Rosenbluth, President, Kaufman Astoria Studios

Joshua Sapan, President and Chief Executive Officer, AMC Networks, Inc.

Henry S. Schleiff, President and General Manager, Investigation Discovery

Mark Simonian, Managing Director, Credit Suisse

Stuart Match Suna, President, Silvercup Studios

Andrew H. Tisch, Chairman of the Executive Committee, Loews Corporation

Jeff Zucker, President, CNN


Members Ex-Officio
Hon. Bill de Blasio, Mayor, City of New York

Hon. Donovan Richards, President, Borough of Queens

Hon. Jimmy Van Bramer, Council Majority Leader, City of New York

Gonzalo Casals, Commissioner, Department of Cultural Affairs

Founding Director
Rochelle Slovin


Carl Goodman, Executive Director

Barbara Miller, Senior Curator of Collections and Exhibitions

Wendell Walker, Deputy Director for Operations, Exhibitions, and Design

Mohad Athar, CFO and Deputy Director for Administration

Jill Engel, Controller

Sonia Epstein, Executive Editor, Sloan Science and Film

Daniel Grossane, Director of Security

Sara Guerrero-Mostafa, Deputy Director for Education and Community Engagement

Eric Hynes, Curator of Film

Becca Keating, Development Officer

Tomoko Kawamoto, Public Information Manager

Michael Koresky, Editorial Director and Editor of Reverse Shot

Elina Nunez, Associate Director, Finance and HR

Patrick Alvarado, Manager of Exhibitions and Senior Preparator

Andrea Bansil, Education Program Coordinator

Sharang Biswas, Educator

Erik Blanca Ladino, Educator

Tiffany Joy Butler, Media Production Manager

Brian Carson, Educator

Edo Choi, Assistant Curator of Film

Matthaeus Choo Tung, Graphic Designer

Tristen Goodwin, Senior Educator

Christopher Hall, Security Guard

Ronald Johnson, Security Guard

Katie Kita, Membership Manager

Juliette Lizeray, Educator

Umber Majeed, New Media Coordinator of Education

Junior Mendez, HVAC Engineer/Building Maintainer

Angelino Pizarro, Security Guard

Mohamed Safie, Security Guard

Leonardo Santana-Zubieta, Education Department Filmmaker in Residence

Juan Santiago, Security Guard

Ramsey Sweatmon, Educator