Search Museum of the Moving Image


Our Supporters

Annual Support
July 1, 2019-June 31, 2020

$750,000 and above
New York City Department of Cultural Affairs

$250,000 and above
The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation
Joshua Sapan

$100,000 and above
Alfred P. Sloan Foundation
The Knight Foundation
New York Community Trust
Pannonia Foundation
SAG-AFTRA Motion Picture Players Welfare Fund
Universal Music Group
Andrew H. & Ann R. Tisch Foundation

$50,000 and above
ConEd (Consolidated Edison Co. of New York, Inc.)
Cheryl Henson and Ed Finn Jr.
George Lucas Family Foundation
The International Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employees

$25,000 and above
Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences
Michael Barker
Bloomberg Foundation
Charter Communications
Charles S. Cohen
Kaufman Astoria Studios
Michael Palitz
Herbert S. Schlosser
Theatrical Teamsters, Local 817 I.B.T.
Warner Media (Time Warner Inc.)
William Fox, Jr. Foundation

$10,000 and above
Mike Fiore
Alex Getelman
The Marc Haas Foundation
Keith Haring Foundation
Lisa Henson
JABberwocky Literary Agency
Hollywood Foreign Press Association
The Jane Henson Foundation
Janklow Foundation
Jon Kamen
Kauff McGuire & Margolis, LLP
Ivan and Andrea Lustig
Jonathan Lung
Mayer Brown LLP
National Geographic
New York University
Pfizer Inc.
PJT Partners Holdings LP
Henry and Peggy Schleiff Family Foundation
School of Visual Arts
Mark S. Simonian
Shearman & Sterling
Silvercup Studios
Starz Entertainment LLC
Take-Two Interactive Software
Ronald Targan

$5,000 and above
Stuart Applebaum
Coolidge Corner Theatre Foundation
The Criterion Collection and Janus Films
Crystal Window & Door Systems Ltd.
Thomas and Jeanne Elmezzi Foundation
Fox Searchlight
H. B. Henson Fund
The Hyde and Watson Foundation
JABberwocky Literary Agency
The Jim Henson Foundation
Mast Brothers
John McGuire
Pfizer Inc.
Richmond County Savings Foundation
David Rivel
SAG-AFTRA Foundation
University of Missouri
Win Yan Sang

Public Support
National Endowment for the Humanities: Exploring the human endeavor
New York City Department of Cultural Affairs
New York State Council on the Arts
Institute of Museum and Library Services

The Museum gratefully acknowledges the leadership and assistance of:
Mayor Bill de Blasio; Queens Borough President Donovan Richards; Speaker of the New York City Council Corey Johnson; New York City Council Member and Chair, Committee on Arts & Culture, Libraries, and Intergovernmental Affairs Jimmy Van Bramer and the entire Queens delegation of the New York City Council; New York City Council Member Daniel Dromm; New York City Council Member Barry Grodenchik; New York City Council Member Stephen Levin; New York City Council Member I. Daneek Miller; Commissioner of the Department of Cultural Affairs Gonzalo Casals;  Governor Andrew M. Cuomo; New York State Senator Michael N. Gianaris; New York State Senator Chuck Schumer; New York State Assembly member Aravella Simotas; Congresswoman Carolyn Maloney




2011 Expansion and Renovation

$1,000,000 and above

Mahnaz and Adam Bartos
George S. Kaufman
Sumner M. Redstone Charitable Foundation
Time Warner Inc.
Ann and Andrew Tisch

$500,000 and above
The Hearst Corporation
The William Randolph Hearst Foundation

$100,000 and above
Booth Ferris Foundation
Leon and Michaela Constantiner
Krystyna O. and Ronald J. Doerfler
William Fox, Jr. Foundation
Hubbard Broadcasting Foundation
Linda LeRoy Janklow
Rockefeller Foundation Cultural Innovation Fund
Judith and Herbert S. Schlosser

$50,000 and above
Ellin A. Delsener
Michael and Lauren Gordon
George Lucas Family Foundation
Ivan and Andrea Lustig
New York Community Bank Foundation
Michael and Gabrielle Palitz
Rockstar Games
Silvercup Studios
Variety Group

$10,000 and above
Mr. and Mrs. Nathan Adler
The Max and Victoria Dreyfus Foundation
Flanders House
Jerome and Mary Goldman
The Greenwall Foundation
John T. McGuire
Joshua Sapan
Henry and Peggy Schleiff Family Foundation

Public Support
New York City Department of Cultural Affairs
New York City Economic Development Corporation
New York City Council
Office of the Queens Borough President
Dormitory Authority of the State of New York
New York State Council on the Arts
New York State Office of Parks, Recreation and Historic Preservation
U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development
National Endowment for the Humanities

The Museum gratefully acknowledges the assistance of the following elected officials whose leadership was crucial to the Museum’s 2011 expansion and renovation:
Mayor Michael R. Bloomberg; Queens Borough President Helen M. Marshall; Commissioner of Cultural Affairs Kate D. Levin; Speaker of the New York City Council Christine C. Quinn; Councilmembers Leroy G. Comrie, Domenic M. Recchia, and Jimmy Van Bramer and the entire Queens delegation of the New York City Council; New York State Senators George Onorato and Malcolm A. Smith; New York State Assembly Members Michael N. Gianaris and Catherine T. Nolan; Congressman Joseph Crowley and Congresswoman Carolyn B. Maloney.

Panel Donors
Nathan and Iris Adler
Elinore Antell in memory of Sharon C. Blume
BET Networks
Matthew C. Blank
John Borthwick
Lane Brettschneider
Eli and Janet Caplan
Julius H. Caplan Charity Foundation
Phil Conte
Susan Courtemanche
Jonny and Lisa Detiger
Rex, Blu, and Luc Detiger
Valerie and Charles Diker
Barry and Diane Eisenstat
Deborah and John Fogarty
Laurel Gonsalves
Jennifer and Carl Goodman
Olivia and Leo Goodman
Judy and George Graff
Herbert A. Granath
Graphic Systems Group LLC
Jill and Martin Handelsman
Lawrence Herbert
John Hersey High School
In honor of Robert and Leslie Koresky
Robert Menschel
Motion Picture Studio Mechanics Local 52
In memory of Phyllis O’Donnell
Maximilien Achilleas Paul
Anaïs Olympia Paul
Dr. Carl Saphier
James A. Schamus
Henry S. Schleiff
Herbert S. Schlosser in honor of
Andrew Herbert Jacobson
Austin Jacobson
Hillary Jacobson
Conor Schlosser
Michaela Schlosser
Teddy Schwarzman
In honor of Rochelle Slovin
In honor of Vladimir Sokoloff
Aria Sundaram
Nicky Sundaram
Wendell Walker
In memory of Dr. Leon J. Weiner
James and Sharon Wisniewski
Judy Wada and Edward Weisberger
Michael and Charlotte Zinder