ابحث في متحف الصورة المتحركة

يوصى باستخدام أقنعة الوجه في المبنى وهي مطلوبة أثناء عمليات الفحص. اقرأ الإرشادات المحدثة للسلامة.

برامج المجموعة المدرسية

امنح الطلاب تجربة لا تُنسى مع التعليم الافتراضي لمتحف الصورة المتحركة. تساعدك الجولات الافتراضية للمعارض ومناقشات الأفلام وورش العمل العملية على تدريس المنهج الأساسي بدعم من بيئة ديناميكية وتفاعلية.

تلبي برامج التعليم المعايير الأساسية المشتركة في فنون اللغة الإنجليزية ومعايير التعلم لولاية نيويورك في الدراسات الاجتماعية والرياضيات والعلوم والتكنولوجيا ، وتتوافق مع مخطط مدينة نيويورك للتدريس والتعلم في الفنون.

تم تصميم البرامج لتلبية احتياجات وأهداف الطلاب عبر مستويات الصفوف. عندما تكون جاهزًا لحجز زيارتك ، يرجى قراءة هذه أسئلة مكررة و احجز هنا. بدلاً من ذلك ، يمكنك ترك رسالة بريد صوتي لنا على 718777 6820 ، وسنقوم بالرد على مكالمتك في أقرب وقت ممكن.

يرجى الملاحظة: اعتبارًا من 17 مايو ، يجب استخدام أقنعة الوجه لجميع الزوار (من سن 2+). تعرف على المزيد حول إرشادات السلامة الخاصة بالمتحف هنا.

التعليمات

متى يجب أن أقوم بالحجز؟

نظرًا لارتفاع مستوى الطلب على برامج المتحف ، يوصى بأن تقوم جميع المجموعات بالحجز قبل ثلاثة أسابيع على الأقل من تاريخ الزيارة. يتم الحجز على أساس أسبقية الحضور. يجب على المجموعات دون حجز دفع أسعار الدخول العامة إلى المتحف ، ولا يمكن للمتحف ضمان استضافة المجموعات غير المجدولة. يقبل المتحف الحجوزات حتى عام واحد مقدمًا.

متى يمكن أن تتم زيارتي؟

المجموعات مجدولة من الثلاثاء إلى الأحد خلال الأوقات التالية: 

  • الثلاثاء - الجمعة: الزيارات الإرشادية متاحة ابتداءً من الساعة 9:30 صباحًا. الزيارات ذاتية التوجيه متاحة ابتداءً من الساعة 10:30 صباحًا. 
  • السبت - الأحد: تبدأ الزيارات الساعة 10:30 صباحًا.

ما هي سياسة مرافق المتحف؟

الصورة المتحركة تتطلب مرافق واحد لكل عشرة شباب (تحت سن 18). المرافقون مجانية حتى واحد لكل خمسة شبان ؛ باستثناء المجموعات ذات الاحتياجات الخاصة ، سيخضع المرافقون الإضافيون لرسوم قبول المجموعة. 

متى يحين موعد السداد؟

تتطلب الحجوزات إيداع 50% قبل ثلاثة أسابيع على الأقل من تاريخ الزيارة. إذا لم يتم استلام وديعتك قبل ثلاثة أسابيع من زيارتك ، يحتفظ المتحف بالحق في إلغاء مجموعتك وعرض الفترة الزمنية المجدولة على مجموعة أخرى.

يجب معالجة مدفوعات الحجوزات الجماعية في معاملة واحدة. قادة المجموعة مسؤولون عن تحصيل إجمالي المدفوعات قبل الوصول.

هل يمكن لمجموعتي تناول الغداء في المتحف؟

لا يُسمح بإحضار الطعام والشراب من الخارج في المتحف. إذا سمحت الأحوال الجوية ، تشمل بعض خيارات تناول الطعام في الهواء الطلق القريبة ملعبًا في شارع Steinway Street و 35 Ave بالقرب من المتحف و Rainey و Astoria Park (كلاهما على بعد 5-10 دقائق بالسيارة). اسألنا عن توصيات المطاعم المحلية. 

كيف أقوم بإعداد الطلاب للزيارة؟

سيؤدي إعداد طلابك قبل زيارتهم إلى تعزيز تجربتهم في المتحف بشكل كبير. يمكن أن تتضمن أنشطة ما قبل الزيارة تقديم المصطلحات والمفاهيم الأساسية والمعلومات التاريخية أو معلومات أساسية أخرى. اعتمادًا على برنامجك ، قد يتم إرسال المواد إليك مع خطاب التأكيد الخاص بك. يتم تشجيع المعلمين على زيارة المتحف قبل زيارة الفصل. القبول مجاني للمعلمين الذين لديهم هوية مدرسية صالحة.

ما هي سياسة الإلغاء للمتحف؟

سيتم إصدار المبالغ المستردة للإلغاء الذي يتم إجراؤه قبل ثلاثة أسابيع على الأقل. لا توجد مبالغ مستردة للبرامج الملغاة قبل أقل من ثلاثة أسابيع من التاريخ المحدد للبرنامج.

ماذا يحدث إذا أثر الطقس السيئ على زيارتي؟

إذا ألغيت المجموعة بسبب سوء الأحوال الجوية ، فيجوز للمجموعة إعادة جدولة الزيارة الملغاة إلى تاريخ آخر خلال نفس العام الدراسي. يجب تحديد موعد الزيارة الجديدة التي تتم في 30 يونيو أو قبله في غضون أسبوعين من الزيارة المقررة في الأصل. الإيداعات والمدفوعات المدفوعة للزيارات التي تم إلغاؤها بسبب سوء الأحوال الجوية غير قابلة للاسترداد ويمكن تطبيقها فقط على الزيارات الجديدة التي تتم في أو قبل 30 يونيو.

العربية

Search Museum of the Moving Image

SCHOOL GROUP PROGRAMS

Give students an unforgettable experience with Museum of the Moving Image virtual education. Exhibition virtual tours, film discussions, and hands-on workshops help you teach the core curriculum with the support of a dynamic and interactive environment.

Education programs meet Common Core standards in English Language Arts and New York State Learning Standards in Social Studies and Math, Science, and Technology, and are aligned with the New York City Blueprint for Teaching and Learning in the Arts.

Programs are designed to serve the needs and goals of students across grade levels. When you are ready to book your visit, please read through these frequently asked questions and book here. Alternatively, you may leave us a voicemail message at 718 777 6820, and we will return your call as soon as possible.

FAQ

When should I make my reservation?

Due to the high level of demand for the Museum’s programs, it is recommended that all groups make reservations at least three weeks in advance of the date of the visit. Reservations are made on a first-come, first-served basis. Groups without a reservation must pay general Museum admission rates, and the Museum cannot guarantee that unscheduled groups will be accommodated. The Museum accepts reservations up to one year in advance.

When can my visit take place?

Groups are scheduled Tuesdays through Sundays during the following times: 

  • Tuesday-Friday: Guided visits are available beginning at 9:30am. Self-guided visits are available beginning at 10:30am. 
  • Saturday-Sunday: Visits are available beginning at 10:30am.

What is the Museum's chaperone policy?

Moving Image requires one chaperone for every ten young people (under the age of 18). Chaperones are free up to one for every five young people; with the exception of groups with special needs, additional chaperones will be subject to the group admissions fee. 

When is payment due?

Reservations require a 50% deposit at least three weeks prior to the date of the visit. If your deposit is not received three weeks prior to your visit, the Museum reserves the right to cancel your group and offer your scheduled time slot to another group.

Payments for group reservations must be processed in a single transaction. Group leaders are responsible for collecting total payment prior to arrival.

Can my group eat lunch at the Museum?

Outside food and drink are not permitted in the Museum. Weather permitting, some nearby outdoor eating options include a playground at Steinway Street and 35 Ave near the Museum and Rainey and Astoria Park (both a 5-10 minute drive). Ask us for local restaurant recommendations. 

How should I prepare students for the visit?

Preparing your students before their visit will greatly enhance their experience at the Museum. Pre-visit activities can include introducing key terms, concepts, and historical or other background information. Depending on your program, materials may be sent to you with your confirmation letter. Teachers are encouraged to visit the Museum prior to the class visit. Admission is free for teachers with valid school ID.

What is the Museum's cancellation policy?

Refunds will be issued for cancellations made at least three weeks in advance. There are no refunds for programs canceled less than three weeks prior to the scheduled date of the program.

What happens if bad weather affects my visit?

If a group cancels due to inclement weather, the group may reschedule the canceled visit to another date during the same school year. A new visit taking place on or before June 30 must be scheduled within two weeks of the originally scheduled visit. Deposits and payments made for visits canceled due to inclement weather are not refundable and can only be applied to new visits taking place on or before June 30.