搜索活动影像博物馆

建议在大楼内佩戴口罩,并在放映期间要求佩戴口罩。 阅读更新的安全指南.

学校团体课程

移动影像博物馆虚拟教育为学生提供难忘的体验。展览虚拟参观、电影讨论和实践研讨会可帮助您在动态和互动环境的支持下教授核心课程。

教育课程符合英语语言艺术的共同核心标准和纽约州社会研究和数学、科学和技术的学习标准,并与 纽约市艺术教学蓝图.

计划旨在满足不同年级学生的需求和目标。当您准备好预订您的访问时,请通读这些 经常问的问题在这里预订.或者,您可以拨打 718 777 6820 给我们留言,我们会尽快回复您的电话。

请注意:自 5 月 17 日起,所有访客(2 岁以上)都需要佩戴口罩。了解有关博物馆安全指南的更多信息 这里.

常问问题

我应该什么时候预订?

由于对博物馆项目的需求量很大,建议所有团体至少在参观日期前三周进行预订。预订遵循先到先得的原则。没有预订的团体必须支付博物馆的一般入场费,博物馆不能保证会接待未预定的团体。博物馆接受最多提前一年的预订。

我的访问何时可以进行?

团体在以下时间安排在周二至周日: 

  • 周二至周五:上午 9:30 开始提供导览服务。上午 10:30 开始提供自助游。 
  • 周六至周日:上午 10:30 开始可参观。

博物馆的陪护政策是什么?

移动影像要求每十名年轻人(18 岁以下)有一名陪同人员。每 5 名年轻人最多可有 1 名陪护人员免费;除有特殊需要的团体外,额外的陪同人员需缴纳团体入场费。 

什么时候付款?

预订需要在访问日期前至少三周支付 50% 押金。如果您在参观前三周没有收到您的押金,博物馆保留取消您的团体并将您预定的时间段提供给另一个团体的权利。

团体预订的付款必须在单个交易中处理。组长负责在抵达前收取全部款项。

我的团队可以在博物馆吃午餐吗?

博物馆内不允许外带食物和饮料。如果天气允许,附近的一些户外用餐选择包括施坦威街的游乐场和博物馆附近的 35 Ave 以及雷尼和阿斯托利亚公园(均需 5-10 分钟车程)。向我们询问当地餐厅的建议。 

我应该如何准备学生的访问?

在您的学生参观之前做好准备将大大增强他们在博物馆的体验。参观前活动可以包括介绍关键术语、概念以及历史或其他背景信息。根据您的计划,材料可能会与您的确认信一起发送给您。鼓励教师在课堂参观前参观博物馆。 持有有效学校身份证的教师可免费入场。

博物馆的取消政策是什么?

至少提前三周取消将获得退款。在课程预定日期前三周内取消的课程不予退款。

如果恶劣天气影响我的访问会怎样?

如果团体因恶劣天气而取消,该团体可以将取消的访问重新安排到同一学年的另一个日期。在 6 月 30 日或之前进行的新访问必须安排在原定访问的两周内。因恶劣天气而取消访问的押金和付款不予退还,只能用于 6 月 30 日或之前的新访问。

简体中文

Search Museum of the Moving Image

SCHOOL GROUP PROGRAMS

Give students an unforgettable experience with Museum of the Moving Image virtual education. Exhibition virtual tours, film discussions, and hands-on workshops help you teach the core curriculum with the support of a dynamic and interactive environment.

Education programs meet Common Core standards in English Language Arts and New York State Learning Standards in Social Studies and Math, Science, and Technology, and are aligned with the New York City Blueprint for Teaching and Learning in the Arts.

Programs are designed to serve the needs and goals of students across grade levels. When you are ready to book your visit, please read through these frequently asked questions and book here. Alternatively, you may leave us a voicemail message at 718 777 6820, and we will return your call as soon as possible.

FAQ

When should I make my reservation?

Due to the high level of demand for the Museum’s programs, it is recommended that all groups make reservations at least three weeks in advance of the date of the visit. Reservations are made on a first-come, first-served basis. Groups without a reservation must pay general Museum admission rates, and the Museum cannot guarantee that unscheduled groups will be accommodated. The Museum accepts reservations up to one year in advance.

When can my visit take place?

Groups are scheduled Tuesdays through Sundays during the following times: 

  • Tuesday-Friday: Guided visits are available beginning at 9:30am. Self-guided visits are available beginning at 10:30am. 
  • Saturday-Sunday: Visits are available beginning at 10:30am.

What is the Museum's chaperone policy?

Moving Image requires one chaperone for every ten young people (under the age of 18). Chaperones are free up to one for every five young people; with the exception of groups with special needs, additional chaperones will be subject to the group admissions fee. 

When is payment due?

Reservations require a 50% deposit at least three weeks prior to the date of the visit. If your deposit is not received three weeks prior to your visit, the Museum reserves the right to cancel your group and offer your scheduled time slot to another group.

Payments for group reservations must be processed in a single transaction. Group leaders are responsible for collecting total payment prior to arrival.

Can my group eat lunch at the Museum?

Outside food and drink are not permitted in the Museum. Weather permitting, some nearby outdoor eating options include a playground at Steinway Street and 35 Ave near the Museum and Rainey and Astoria Park (both a 5-10 minute drive). Ask us for local restaurant recommendations. 

How should I prepare students for the visit?

Preparing your students before their visit will greatly enhance their experience at the Museum. Pre-visit activities can include introducing key terms, concepts, and historical or other background information. Depending on your program, materials may be sent to you with your confirmation letter. Teachers are encouraged to visit the Museum prior to the class visit. Admission is free for teachers with valid school ID.

What is the Museum's cancellation policy?

Refunds will be issued for cancellations made at least three weeks in advance. There are no refunds for programs canceled less than three weeks prior to the scheduled date of the program.

What happens if bad weather affects my visit?

If a group cancels due to inclement weather, the group may reschedule the canceled visit to another date during the same school year. A new visit taking place on or before June 30 must be scheduled within two weeks of the originally scheduled visit. Deposits and payments made for visits canceled due to inclement weather are not refundable and can only be applied to new visits taking place on or before June 30.