Search Museum of the Moving Image


Annual Winter Moving Image Awards

Formerly the Gala Salute

The Winter Moving Image Awards honor the greatest artists and films of our current moment, highlighting the talent in front of the camera and behind the scenes of the year’s most accomplished and compelling titles.

Past Honorees include:

George C. Wolfe for Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom

Noah Baumbach and Laura Dern for Marriage Story

Warren Beatty

Glenn Close

Tom Cruise

Robert De Niro

Clint Eastwood

Tom Hanks

Goldie Hawn

Dustin Hoffman

Ron Howard

Hugh Jackman

Sidney Lumet

Julianne Moore

Steve Martin

Robert De Niro

Mike Nichols

Al Pacino

Sidney Poitier

Julia Roberts

Martin Scorsese

Will Smith

Steven Spielberg

James Stewart

Robin Williams

Annual MoMI Spring Gala

Celebrating leaders in the entertainment industry each year, MoMI recognizes visionary minds from the top entertainment companies around the world.

Past Honorees include:

Courteney Monroe and Gary Knell (NatGeo)

Richard Plepler (HBO)

Abbe Raven (A+E Networks)

Dexter Goei (Altice)

Jake Tapper (CNN)

Ted Turner (Cable News Network, Turner Network Television)

Glenn Britt (Time Warner)

Brian Williams (Anchor and Managing Editor, NBC Nightly News)

Randy Falco (Univision)

Philippe Dauman (Viacom)

Jeffrey Bewkes

Matthew Blank

Tom Brokaw

Stephen Burke

Katie Couric

Philippe Dauman

Charles Dolan

Lester Holt

Sherry Lansing

Debra Lee

Seth Meyers

Lorne Michaels

Jane Rosenthal

Thomas Rutledge

Ted Sarandos

Sir Howard Stringer

Barbara Walters

Bob Wright