ابحث في متحف الصورة المتحركة

يرجى ملاحظة ما يلي: مطلوب إثبات التطعيم لجميع الزائرين الذين تبلغ أعمارهم 5 سنوات وما فوق (مع بطاقة هوية تحمل صورة للبالغين) ، ويجب على الجميع ارتداء أقنعة الوجه. اقرأ جميع إرشاداتنا الخاصة بالسلامة.

نظرة عامة
الشاشات العامة
المناقشات والمعارض
التعليم
البرامج
المجموعة
مشاريع عبر الإنترنت
والمنشورات

من نحن

تتمثل مهمة المتحف في تعزيز الفهم والتمتع والتقدير للفن والتاريخ والتقنية والتكنولوجيا للأفلام والتلفزيون والوسائط الرقمية. يقوم المتحف بمهمته شخصيًا وعبر الإنترنت من خلال المعارض المؤقتة والدائمة ؛ عروض فيلم محادثات مباشرة مع الفنانين وصانعي الأفلام والعلماء والمعلمين الإعلاميين وغيرهم من المتخصصين في الصناعة ؛ المقالات المنشورة في مجلة الأفلام على الإنترنت لوزارة الشؤون الإسلامية تسديدة عكسية وموارد العلوم والأفلام سلون للعلوم والسينما; الوصول إلى مجموعة المتحف التي تضم أكثر من 130.000 قطعة ؛ والعرض التقديمي عبر الإنترنت لمجموعة من الأفلام - بما في ذلك ميزات الإصدار الجديد المشهود والأفلام القصيرة العلمية الحائزة على جوائز ، بالإضافة إلى الفيديو المؤرشف لأحداث المتحف ، والمزيد. يخدم قسم التعليم في المتحف ما يقرب من 70000 طالب كل عام ، من خلال الجولات المصحوبة بمرشدين في معارضه ، وبرامج العرض التعليمية ، وورش العمل العملية. اتبع MoMI على موقع التواصل الاجتماعي الفيسبوك, تويتر, انستغرام، و موقع YouTube.

بيان التنوع والمساواة والشمول والوصول

يعمل متحف الصورة المتحركة كجسر لربط المجتمعات المتنوعة بالصورة المتحركة ، بجميع أشكالها ، بهدف بناء مستقبل ثقافي أكثر إنصافًا وشمولية. تسعى MoMI جاهدة إلى الترحيب بكل من يمر عبر أبوابنا ، من خلال البرامج والمعارض والموظفين الذين يعكسون تنوع مجتمعنا. إن التزام MoMI بالتنوع والإنصاف والشمول يستند إلى نهج مناهض للقمع ومتقاطع ودولي ومتمحور حول المجتمع في كل ما نقوم به. يمكن للصورة المتحركة ، وهي شكل واسع الانتشار وقوي من التعبير الإبداعي والتواصل ، أن تعمل على إحياء ورفع مستوى وبناء فهم أعمق لأنفسنا وبعضنا البعض.

العروض والمناقشات العامة والمعارض

عروض

يعرض المتحف كل عام أكثر من 500 فيلم في مزيج مثير من الكلاسيكية والمعاصرة. مع الموسيقى الحية للأفلام الصامتة والمطبوعات المستعادة من الأرشيفات الرائدة في العالم والأفلام الجديدة المتميزة من دائرة المهرجانات الدولية والمتحف البرامج معترف بها لجودتها وكذلك نطاقها. يقدم برنامج العرض المتنوع بالمتحف رؤية بانورامية للصورة المتحركة ، من الاكتشافات العالمية المقدمة في العرض السنوي النظرة الأولى إلى المسلسل الشهير المستمر شاهدها كبيرة!, الذي يحتفل بالإثارة والقوة الغامرة لزوار السينما على الشاشة الكبيرة.

.

المناقشات العامة

يسر المتحف أن يرحب ببعض أعظم فناني السينما والتلفزيون والرقميين في العالم لإجراء محادثات متعمقة وأسئلة وأجوبة ، والتي نسجلها للأجيال القادمة والعديد منها متاح على موقعنا الإلكتروني كمحادثات فيديو أو صوتية. بعض هذه هي جزء من سلسلة مستمرة من محادثات صوتية مع محترفين مبدعين أناأصبحت الأفلام والتلفزيون والوسائط الرقمية ممكنة بفضل مؤسسة Pinewood (الآن بانونيا). تتضمن هذه المبادرة محادثات من مسرح المتحف مع شخصيات بارزة مثل روبرت التمان ومارتن سكورسيزي وسيدني لوميت وأجنيسكا هولاند وأفا دوفيرناي وديفيد كروننبرج وتشارلز بورنيت وونج كار واي وتود هاينز ودانييل داي لويس وبول توماس أندرسون ، جلين كلوز ، جيم جارموش ، تيري جيليام ، ألبرت ميسليس ، ميرا ناير ، جوان جانز كوني ، وفرانك أوز. العديد من هذه المحادثات متاحة على الإنترنت.

المعرض الأساسي

المعرض الأساسي للمتحف ، خلف الشاشة, يغرق الزائرين في العملية الإبداعية لعمل الصور المتحركة. يضم أكثر من 1400 قطعة أثرية ، من الألعاب البصرية من القرن التاسع عشر إلى ألعاب الفيديو ، بالإضافة إلى مجموعة من التجارب التفاعلية والمواد السمعية والبصرية والأعمال الفنية.

معرض جيم هينسون

منذ عام 2017 ، يعد المتحف موطنًا لمعرض مستمر مكرس لعملية Jim Henson الإبداعية وحياته المهنية التي ترتكز على اقتناء أكثر من 400 قطعة أثرية من عائلة Jim Henson. وجهة مثيرة للزوار من جميع الأعمار ، يعرض المعرض دمى تاريخية وأعمال فنية أصلية وفيلم نادر ولقطات تلفزيونية وتجارب تفاعلية. تم استضافة نسخة متنقلة من هذا المعرض في جميع أنحاء البلاد. اكتشف المزيد هنا.

المعارض المتغيرة

يقدم المتحف قائمة طموحة من المعارض المتغيرة الكبيرة والصغيرة الحجم ، وتركيبات الفيديو والفن ، والأحداث الحية الفريدة. في معرض المعارض المتغيرة بالطابق الثالث ، استضاف المتحف مجموعة من المعارض من حرب الفضاء! ألعاب الفيديو بلاست أوف, معرض تفاعلي بمناسبة الذكرى الخمسين لأول لعبة فيديو رقمية ، إلى تخيل 2001: رحلة الفضاء لستانلي كوبريك, استكشاف متعمق لتحفة الخيال العلمي لكوبريك. وقد عرض أيضًا أعمال فنانين مثل الثنائي الفن الرقمي الهولندي البلجيكي جودي والمخرج التجريبي فيل سليمان. كان معرض Amphitheatre Gallery في المتحف موطنًا للمعارض والمنشآت حول أعمال الرسوم المتحركة التشيكية الأسطورية جان سفانكماجر، تاريخ استوديو أستوريا في أضواء ، كاميرا ، أستوريا!, وأكثر بكثير. في ردهة المتحف ، تم الترحيب بالزوار بعمل فيديو لفنانين مثل تشيهو أوشيما و كريستوفر بيكر والمنشآت على ثقافة الإنترنت مثل قطعنا الحاج ضيوف و رد الفعل GIF: الصورة المتحركة كإيماءة على جدار هربرت س. شلوسر ميديا الذي يبلغ طوله 50 قدمًا.

برامج التعليم

مناهج المتحف برامج تعليمية هي مصدر لا مثيل له لطلاب المدارس الابتدائية والمتوسطة والثانوية ومعلميهم. يأتي العديد من الطلاب الزائرين من المدارس العامة في مدينة نيويورك والمنطقة المحيطة بها ، على الرغم من أن المتحف يوفر بانتظام برامج للطلاب المسافرين من جميع أنحاء البلاد وحول العالم. من خلال الجولات المصحوبة بمرشدين في معارضه ، وبرامج العرض التعليمية ، وورش العمل العملية ، يخدم المتحف ما يقرب من 70000 طالب كل عام في مركز Ann and Andrew Tisch التعليمي. كما يقدم المتحف ندوات وورش عمل للتطوير المهني للمعلمين ، وبرامج ما بعد المدرسة التي تطور المهارات الأكاديمية والتقنية. يخدم المتحف آلاف الأطفال والمراهقين والعائلات في استوديوهات نهاية الأسبوع والصيف وورش العمل وازدحام التصميم والدورات والمخيمات.

المجموعة

يحتفظ المتحف بأكبر وأشمل في البلاد مجموعة من القطع الأثرية المتعلقة بفن وتاريخ وتكنولوجيا الصورة المتحركة - وهي واحدة من أهم المجموعات من نوعها في العالم. بدأت المجموعة في إنشاء المتحف في عام 1981 ، وتضم اليوم أكثر من 130.000 قطعة أثرية من كل مرحلة من مراحل إنتاج وترويج وعرض الصور المتحركة والتلفزيون والوسائط الرقمية ، من الألعاب البصرية قبل السينما إلى التكنولوجيا الرقمية للقرن الحادي والعشرين. تتضمن المجموعة أيضًا أعمالًا فنية مهمة لفنانين مثل Red Grooms و Nam June Paik. أكثر من 1400 قطعة أثرية معروضة حاليًا في المعرض الأساسي للمتحف ، خلف الشاشة، وآلاف أخرى يمكن رؤيتها على قاعدة بيانات المجموعة على الإنترنت ، collection.movingimage.us.

المشاريع والمنشورات عبر الإنترنت

المشاريع عبر الإنترنت

كان المتحف في طليعة التعليم والمعارض عبر الإنترنت في استخدام موقعه على شبكة الإنترنت للمشاريع الرائدة. مرشح غرفة المعيشة: إعلانات الحملة الرئاسية 1952-2020, أرشيف لا يقدر بثمن لأكثر من 300 إعلان من كل انتخابات رئاسية منذ عام 1952 ، عندما أقنع روسر ريفز ، المدير التنفيذي للإعلان في Madison Avenue ، دوايت أيزنهاور بأن الإعلانات القصيرة تُعرض خلال برامج تلفزيونية شهيرة مثل أنا أحب لوسي ستصل إلى ناخبين أكثر من أي شكل إعلاني آخر. كان لهذا الابتكار تأثير دائم على طريقة إدارة الحملات الرئاسية. مرشح غرفة المعيشة يستخدمه ملايين الأشخاص حول العالم.

 

المنشورات

كجزء من مهمته البرنامجية ، يقدم متحف الصور المتحركة منشورات عبر الإنترنت مخصصة لفن ودراسة الصورة المتحركة. سلون للعلوم والسينما, بفضل مؤسسة Alfred P. Sloan ، وهي مكرسة لفهم الجمهور للعلم من خلال تصويره في الفيلم. يُنشر المنشور عبر الإنترنت أسبوعياً ، ويتميز بمقابلات مع صانعي الأفلام والعلماء ، وأخبار حول الأحداث الجارية في عالم العلوم والأفلام ، ومقالات أصلية تستكشف الصور السينمائية للأفكار العلمية وعلم الفيلم. 

تسديدة عكسية, مجلة الأفلام الشهيرة على الإنترنت ، التي حررها مايكل كوريسكي وجيف ريتشيرت ، تأسست في عام 2003 ، وقد تم نشرها في المتحف للنقد منذ عام 2014. تم تقديم الدعم لهذا المنشور من خلال الوقف الوطني للفنون. تم تطوير المنشور السابق لـ MoMI لكتابة الأفلام والنقد ، Moving Image Source ، بدعم سخي وبصير من مؤسسة Hazen Polsky ، تخليداً لذكرى جوزيف هـ. هازن.

كما نشر المتحف ثلاثة كتب مختارات للمخرجين بالاشتراك مع لقطة عكسية: CineVardaUtopia ، مارتن سكورسيزي: إنه سينما ، و ستيفن سبيلبرغ: الحنين والنور ، كلها متاحة للشراء من متجر المتحف.

 

MoMI ثم الآن والآن

أصبح عضوا

بصفتك عضوًا في MoMI ، ستتم دعوتك إلى أحداث حصرية ، والحصول على رؤى من وراء الكواليس ، وتجربة لحظات لقاء واستقبال مع ضيوف مميزين.

التبرع

سواء كنت تساعد المتحف على الاستمرار في تقديم برامج تعليمية رائدة ، أو عروض أفلام عالية الجودة ، أو معارض أساسية مبتكرة ومتغيرة ، أو تحافظ على مجموعته الرائعة ، فإن جميع التبرعات محل تقدير كبير.

العربية

Search Museum of the Moving Image

Face masks are recommended in the building and required during screenings. Read updated guidelines for safety.

OVERVIEW
SCREENINGS, PUBLIC
DISCUSSIONS & EXHIBITIONS
EDUCATION
PROGRAMS
THE COLLECTION
ONLINE PROJECTS
AND PUBLICATIONS

Who We Are

The Museum’s mission is to advance the understanding, enjoyment, and appreciation of the art, history, technique, and technology of film, television, and digital media. The Museum fulfills its mission in person and online through temporary and permanent exhibitions; film screenings; live conversations with artists, filmmakers, scholars, media educators, and other industry professionals; articles published in MoMI’s online film magazine Reverse Shot and science and film resource Sloan Science & Film; access to the Museum’s collection of more than 130,000 objects; and the online presentation of a range of films—including acclaimed new release features and award-winning science shorts, plus archived video of Museum events, and more. The Museum’s Education department serves approximately 70,000 students each year, through guided tours of its exhibitions, educational screening programs, and hands-on workshops. Follow MoMI on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and YouTube.

Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Access Statement

Museum of the Moving Image serves as a bridge to connect diverse communities to the moving image, in all its forms, with the goal of together building a more equitable and inclusive cultural future. MoMI strives to be welcoming to everyone who passes through our doors, with programs, exhibitions, and a staff that reflect the diversity of our community. MoMI’s commitment to diversity, equity, and inclusion is informed by an anti-oppressive, intersectional, international, and community-centered approach to all that we do. A ubiquitous and powerful form of creative expression and communication, the moving image can serve to enliven, uplift, and build a deeper understanding of ourselves and one another.

 

 

 

 

Screenings, Public Discussions & Exhibitions

Screenings

Each year the Museum screens more than 500 films in a stimulating mix of the classic and the contemporary. With live music for silent films, restored prints from the world’s leading archives, and outstanding new films from the international festival circuit, Museum programs are recognized for their quality as well as their scope. The Museum’s diverse screening program presents a panoramic view of the moving image, from the global discoveries presented in the annual showcase First Look to the popular ongoing series See It Big!, which celebrates the excitement and immersive power of big-screen moviegoing.

.

Public Discussions

The Museum is pleased to welcome some of the world’s great film, TV, and digital artists for in-depth conversations and Q&As, which we record for posterity and many of which are made available on our website as video or audio conversations. Some of these are part of our ongoing series of audio conversations with creative professionals in film, television, and digital media made possible by the Pinewood (now Pannonia) Foundation. This initiative includes conversations from the Museum’s stage with such leading figures as Robert Altman, Martin Scorsese, Sidney Lumet, Agnieszka Holland, Ava DuVernay, David Cronenberg, Charles Burnett, Wong Kar-wai, Todd Haynes, Daniel Day-Lewis, Paul Thomas Anderson, Glenn Close, Jim Jarmusch, Terry Gilliam, Albert Maysles, Mira Nair, Joan Ganz Cooney, and Frank Oz. Many of these conversations are available online.

Core Exhibition

The Museum’s core exhibition, Behind the Screen, immerses visitors in the creative process of making moving images. It features over 1,400 artifacts, from nineteenth-century optical toys to video games, as well as an array of interactive experiences, audiovisual material, and artworks.

The Jim Henson Exhibition

Since 2017, the Museum is home to an ongoing exhibition devoted to Jim Henson’s creative process and career anchored by the acquisition of more than 400 artifacts from the family of Jim Henson. An exciting destination for visitors of all ages, the exhibition features historic puppets, original artwork, rare film and television footage, and interactive experiences. A traveling version of this exhibition has been hosted around the country. Find out more here.

Changing Exhibitions

The Museum presents an ambitious slate of large- and small-scale changing exhibitions, video and art installations, and unique live events. In the third-floor Changing Exhibitions Gallery, the Museum has hosted a range of exhibitions from Spacewar! Video Games Blast Off, an interactive exhibition on the occasion of the 50th anniversary of the first digital video game, to Envisioning 2001: Stanley Kubrick’s Space Odyssey, an in-depth exploration of Kubrick’s sci-fi masterpiece. It has also featured the work of artists like the Dutch-Belgian digital art duo JODI and the experimental filmmaker Phil Solomon. The Museum’s Amphitheater Gallery has been home to exhibitions and installations about the work of legendary Czech animator Jan Svankmajer, a history of the Astoria studio in Lights, Camera, Astoria!, and much more. In the Museum’s lobby, visitors have been greeted with video work by artists like Chiho Aoshima and Christopher Baker and installations on internet culture such as We Tripped El Hadji Diouf and The Reaction GIF: Moving Image as Gesture on the 50-foot-long Herbert S. Schlosser Media Wall.

Education Programs

The Museum’s curriculum-based education programs are an unparalleled resource for elementary, middle- and high-school students and their teachers. Many student visitors are from the New York City public schools and surrounding area, though the Museum regularly provides programs for students traveling from around the country and around the world. Through guided tours of its exhibitions, educational screening programs, and hands-on workshops, the Museum serves approximately 70,000 students each year in the Ann and Andrew Tisch Education Center. The Museum also offers professional development seminars and workshops for teachers, and after-school programs that develop academic and technical skills. The Museum serves thousands more children, teens, and families in weekend and summer studios, workshops, design jams, courses, and camps.

The Collection

The Museum maintains the nation’s largest and most comprehensive collection of artifacts relating to the art, history, and technology of the moving image—one of the most important collections of its kind in the world. Begun at the Museum’s inception in 1981, today the collection comprises more than 130,000 artifacts from every stage of producing, promoting, and exhibiting motion pictures, television, and digital media, from pre-cinema optical toys to 21st-century digital technology. The collection also includes significant works of art by such artists as Red Grooms and Nam June Paik. More than 1,400 collection artifacts are currently on display in the Museum’s core exhibition, Behind the Screen, and thousands more can be seen on the Museum’s online collection database, collection.movingimage.us.

Online Projects and Publications

Online Projects

The Museum has been at the forefront of online education and exhibitions in the use of its website for groundbreaking projects. The Living Room Candidate: Presidential Campaign Commercials 1952–2020, an invaluable archive of more than 300 ads from every presidential election since 1952, when Madison Avenue advertising executive Rosser Reeves convinced Dwight Eisenhower that short ads played during such popular TV programs as I Love Lucy would reach more voters than any other form of advertising. This innovation had a permanent effect on the way presidential campaigns are run. The Living Room Candidate is used by millions of people around the world.

 

Publications

As part of its programmatic mission, Museum of the Moving Image offers online publications dedicated to the art and study of the moving image. Sloan Science and Film, made possible by the Alfred P. Sloan Foundation, is devoted to the public understanding of science through its depiction in film. Publishing weekly, the online publication features interviews with filmmakers and scientists, news about goings on in the world of science and film, and original articles exploring the cinematic depictions of scientific ideas and the science of film. 

Reverse Shot, the acclaimed online film magazine, edited by Michael Koresky and Jeff Reichert, was founded in 2003, and has been the Museum’s publication for criticism since 2014. Support for this publication has been provided through the National Endowment for the Arts. MoMI’s previous publication for film writing and criticism, Moving Image Source, was developed with generous and visionary support from the Hazen Polsky Foundation, in memory of Joseph H. Hazen.

The Museum has also published three director anthology books in conjunction with Reverse Shot: CineVardaUtopia, Martin Scorsese: He Is Cinema, and Steven Spielberg: Nostalgia and the Light, all available for purchase through the Museum’s store.

 

MoMI THEN AND NOW

BECOME A MEMBER

As a MoMI member, you’ll be invited to exclusive events, get behind-the-scenes insights, and experience meet-and-greet moments with special guests.

MAKE A DONATION

Whether you’re helping the Museum to continue offering groundbreaking education programs, quality film screenings, innovative core and changing exhibitions, or maintain its remarkable collection, all donations are greatly appreciated.

English