搜索活动影像博物馆

建议在大楼内佩戴口罩,并在放映期间要求佩戴口罩。 阅读更新的安全指南.

迷你游戏复古果酱

2022 年 7 月 6 日至 7 月 8 日, 上午 10:30 至下午 4:30

A group of young, masked participants, with one woman standing, surround a table while collaborating on a creative project

亲临 MoMI 参加我们的 2022 年夏季游戏大会!参加者将在我们最先进的新媒体游戏实验室举办的游戏果酱中将大屏幕的乐趣带到街机! Mini-Game Retro Jam 是一个独特的为期三天的项目,适合 14-19 岁的青少年。使用幻想控制台 PICO-8 游戏引擎,青少年将探索博物馆并创建复古风格的迷你游戏,以与朋友和家人分享灵感来自 MoMI 中代表的电影和媒体 幕后 画廊。博物馆参观者甚至可以在我们新的定制 MoMI 街机上玩已完成的迷你游戏!

  • 无需以前的经验
  • 来自专业游戏设计师和程序员的指导
  • 访问博物馆的媒体游戏实验室博物馆设备和资源
  • 游戏将在我们的新街机游戏机中展示,供博物馆参观者玩

这场比赛将由纽约的 Viditya Voleti 主持。 喜欢玩游戏和互动媒体的互动艺术家和游戏设计师。 他有 发表了他自己的作品,并为许多财产写作,包括 寻星者,流浪者之家, 尖顶。

如果您有兴趣,请填写申请表 这里.实验室对参与者完全免费。 完成的申请必须在 6 月 24 日星期五之前收到。 申请人将在 6 月 27 日星期一之前收到通知。如果被接受,参与者应参加整个计划:7 月 6 日星期三至 7 月 8 日星期五,每天上午 10:30 至下午 4:00。名额有限,今天就申请吧!

问题? 请致电 718-777-6854 或发送电子邮件 studio@movingimage.us 

 

简体中文

Search Museum of the Moving Image

Face masks are recommended in the building and required during screenings. Read updated guidelines for safety.

Mini-Game Retro Jam

July 6–July 8, 2022, 10:30 a.m.–4:30 p.m.

A group of young, masked participants, with one woman standing, surround a table while collaborating on a creative project

Join us in person at MoMI for our summer 2022 game jam! Participants will bring the fun from the big screen to the arcade in a game jam hosted in our state-of-the-art New Media Game Lab! The Mini-Game Retro Jam is a unique three-day program for teens ages 14–19. Using the fantasy console PICO-8 game engine, teens will explore the Museum and create retro-style mini-games to share with friends and family inspired by movies and media represented in MoMI’s Behind the Screen gallery. Completed mini-games will even be playable for Museum visitors in our new custom MoMI arcade machines!

  • No previous experience necessary
  • Coaching from professional game designers and programmers
  • Access to the Museum’s Media Game Lab museum equipment and resources
  • Games will be showcased in our new arcade consoles for museum visitors to play

This game jam will be led by Viditya Voleti, a New York–based interactive artist and game designer who loves to mess with play and interactive media. He has published his own work and written for many properties, including Starfinder, Wanderhome, and The Spire.

If you’re interested, please fill out the application here. The Lab is completely free for participants. Completed applications must be received by Friday, June 24. Applicants will be notified by Monday, June 27. If accepted, participants are expected to attend the entire program: Wednesday, July 6–Friday, July 8, 10:30 a.m.–4:00 p.m. each day. Space is limited, so apply today!

Questions? Please call 718-777-6854 or email studio@movingimage.us 

 

English