ابحث في متحف الصورة المتحركة

يوصى باستخدام أقنعة الوجه في المبنى وهي مطلوبة أثناء عمليات الفحص. اقرأ الإرشادات المحدثة للسلامة.

لعبة صغيرة ريترو جام

6 تموز (يوليو) - 8 تموز (يوليو) 2022 ، 10:30 صباحًا - 4:30 مساءً

A group of young, masked participants, with one woman standing, surround a table while collaborating on a creative project

انضم إلينا شخصيًا في MoMI لمزدحم لعبة صيف 2022! سيحضر المشاركون المتعة من الشاشة الكبيرة إلى الممرات في لعبة مزدحمة يتم استضافتها في مختبر ألعاب الوسائط الجديد الأكثر حداثة! The Mini-Game Retro Jam هو برنامج فريد من نوعه لمدة ثلاثة أيام للمراهقين الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 14 و 19 عامًا. باستخدام محرك اللعبة PICO-8 ذي وحدة التحكم الخيالية ، سيستكشف المراهقون المتحف ويخلقون ألعابًا مصغرة على الطراز القديم لمشاركتها مع الأصدقاء والعائلة مستوحاة من الأفلام والوسائط المعروضة في MoMI خلف الشاشة صالة عرض. ستكون الألعاب المصغرة المكتملة قابلة للعب حتى لزوار المتحف في آلات أركيد MoMI الجديدة المخصصة!

  • لا خبرة سابقة ضرورية
  • التدريب من مصممي ومبرمجي الألعاب المحترفين
  • الوصول إلى معدات وموارد متحف Media Game Lab في المتحف
  • سيتم عرض الألعاب في وحدات تحكم الممرات الجديدة لدينا لزوار المتحف للعبها

هذه اللعبة سيقودها فيديتا فوليتي ، ومقرها نيويورك فنان تفاعلي ومصمم ألعاب يحب العبث باللعب والوسائط التفاعلية. هو عنده نشر أعماله الخاصة وكتب للعديد من العقارات ، بما في ذلك Starfinder ، Wanderhome ، و ذا سباير.

إذا كنت مهتمًا ، فيرجى ملء الطلب هنا. المعمل مجاني تمامًا للمشاركين. يجب استلام الطلبات المكتملة بحلول يوم الجمعة 24 يونيو. سيتم إخطار المتقدمين بحلول يوم الاثنين ، 27 يونيو. إذا تم قبولهم ، فمن المتوقع أن يحضر المشاركون البرنامج بأكمله: الأربعاء ، 6 يوليو - الجمعة ، 8 يوليو ، 10:30 صباحًا - 4:00 مساءً كل يوم. المساحة محدودة ، لذا تقدم بطلبك اليوم!

أسئلة؟ يرجى الاتصال على 6854-777-718 أو البريد الإلكتروني studio@movingimage.us 

 

العربية

Search Museum of the Moving Image

Face masks are recommended in the building and required during screenings. Read updated guidelines for safety.

Mini-Game Retro Jam

July 6–July 8, 2022, 10:30 a.m.–4:30 p.m.

A group of young, masked participants, with one woman standing, surround a table while collaborating on a creative project

Join us in person at MoMI for our summer 2022 game jam! Participants will bring the fun from the big screen to the arcade in a game jam hosted in our state-of-the-art New Media Game Lab! The Mini-Game Retro Jam is a unique three-day program for teens ages 14–19. Using the fantasy console PICO-8 game engine, teens will explore the Museum and create retro-style mini-games to share with friends and family inspired by movies and media represented in MoMI’s Behind the Screen gallery. Completed mini-games will even be playable for Museum visitors in our new custom MoMI arcade machines!

  • No previous experience necessary
  • Coaching from professional game designers and programmers
  • Access to the Museum’s Media Game Lab museum equipment and resources
  • Games will be showcased in our new arcade consoles for museum visitors to play

This game jam will be led by Viditya Voleti, a New York–based interactive artist and game designer who loves to mess with play and interactive media. He has published his own work and written for many properties, including Starfinder, Wanderhome, and The Spire.

If you’re interested, please fill out the application here. The Lab is completely free for participants. Completed applications must be received by Friday, June 24. Applicants will be notified by Monday, June 27. If accepted, participants are expected to attend the entire program: Wednesday, July 6–Friday, July 8, 10:30 a.m.–4:00 p.m. each day. Space is limited, so apply today!

Questions? Please call 718-777-6854 or email studio@movingimage.us 

 

English